To change a user's role and permissions, you need at least the administrator role.
1. Go to Settings > Team via the side menu and find the coworker whose role and/or permissions you want to change. Then click the change role and permissions button on the right side of the screen, next to the user's name:
2. Now select the coworker's role and any extra permissions. You can also select a primary department for the coworker here.
You select a different role by clicking the name of the role:
3. Once you have selected the role you want, you need to define which permissions the user should have.
You can do that here:
4. When the user's role and permissions have been selected, click save to save your changes.
That's it! You have now changed a coworker's role and permissions! đ
- The changes take effect for the user immediately.
â
Further reading
Learn how to invite a new coworker to your company here



