✔ Transfer ownership to a new coworker
If the coworker is the account owner on your company account, remember to transfer ownership from that coworker to another coworker. Only the current account owner can do this, so make sure it is done before the coworker leaves the company.
✔ Update the integration with your ERP system
If the coworker set up one of Corpay One's integrations with your ERP system, Corpay One will lose access to the ERP system when the coworker leaves the company and their user is deleted in the ERP system. So when you try to delete the coworker in Corpay One, you'll be asked to reconfigure the integration before you can delete them.
"Reconfigure" means that you open the setup for the ERP system integration, first disconnect the integration and then set it up again. We recommend exporting a CSV file with all synchronization errors before you disconnect the integration.
You can do that in Bill Pay here:
The notifications about integration errors disappear when you disconnect the ERP system.
Disconnecting the ERP system: To disconnect the integration, go to Settings > Integrations > Connected > Configure 😊
Once you have clicked configure you'll need to click Allow to allow access to your accounting or ERP system 😊 It's important that you are a super user/server user or similar in the accounting or ERP system to perform this action.
You'll now reach the page below, where you can click Edit or Disconnect. Here you select Disconnect:The integration is now disconnected and can be set up again by a user with sufficient permissions.
We have a guide on how to set up an integration from scratch 😊
You can select your accounting or ERP system and read more about how to set it up again here.
✔ Update workflows and approval flows.
As long as the coworker is part of one or more workflows or approval flows, the coworker cannot be removed from the company. So remember to make sure the coworker is not part of any workflows under Tools > Workflow before you remove the coworker.
If the coworker is part of a workflow that has been triggered by one or more documents, you can find tips on making the necessary changes to the workflow in this article.
✔ Choose a new default approver
If the coworker is set as the default approver for documents that do not trigger any workflows, remember to appoint another coworker as default approver under Settings > Advanced > Workflow, so you make sure no documents bypass approval.
✔ Choose a new coworker to approve workflow changes
If the coworker was selected to approve workflow changes (under Settings > Advanced > Workflow), remember to select another coworker for this, so you make sure no workflows are created, changed or deleted without being approved by an extra set of eyes.
✔ Choose a new coworker to approve vendor changes
If the coworker was selected to approve vendor changes (under Settings > Advanced > Vendors, remember to select another coworker for this, so that no vendor changes are left waiting in the system once there are no more changes to approve, holding up approval of future documents.




