Click the three dots on the document you want to lock and select Lock document from the menu:
Locking documents
When you lock a document, you have several options for how you want to handle the document.
You can temporarily disable automatic and manual payment by checking the box called "Deactivate payment", and disable the option for the document to be approved by checking the box called "Deactivate approval".
The deactivated actions only apply for as long as the document is in a locked state.
In addition, you can attach a note explaining why the document is locked, or other information your colleagues should be aware of. This note is shown when a coworker tries to unlock the document again.
As long as the document is locked, you and other coworkers will not be able to change its data, such as category, department and amount.
Editing a locked document
If you want to edit the lock itself on the document, click Remove lock from document and select Edit to change your lock settings, then save the changes by clicking Update.
Any changes or activities on a locked document are saved in the document's activity tab.
Remove lock from document
To open a locked document again, you or another administrator in the company must click the three dots again, select Remove lock from document and then select Unlock.
Filters for locked documents
You can search for documents with locked states by choosing the "Lock" criteria and choosing which state you want to search for:
💡 FYI! Locked documents are marked with a small 🔒 icon!
Further reading
Want to lock documents automatically? Use the Lock Document action in workflow.
Want another coworker to be able to lock documents? Make them an administrator.





