Skip to main content

Advanced setting: Live workflows

If this setting is enabled, workflows can be triggered again simply by changing a document's details.

Under Settings > Advanced > Workflow you can enable or disable the Live workflows setting on your company account by checking the box:

If the setting is not checked...

... then workflows can only be activated by documents that match the triggers of one or more workflows at the moment the documents are added.

If this setting is checked...

... then workflows can be activated by documents at any time - as long as the documents match the triggers of one or more workflows, and as long as the document's status is "Pending". In other words, if a change to a document's details means that the document now matches the triggers of a workflow, that workflow is activated.

Example: If the category of a pending document of more than DKK 1,000 is changed to 1010 - Salg af varer/ydelser m/moms, the workflow below is activated for the document. Previously appointed approvers are automatically removed from the document, and Carl Lebowitz is appointed as the new approver instead.

Did this answer your question?