If the setting is turned off...
... administrators in your company can freely change existing workflows and create new workflows without approval from other coworkers.
If the setting is turned on...
... every change to an existing workflow and every new workflow requires approval from the coworkers selected in the setting before the changes can take effect. Coworkers appointed to approve workflow changes are notified by email.
How do I turn the setting on?
Under Settings > Advanced > Workflow you can turn the Approval of workflow changes setting on and off for the company account by selecting one or more coworkers to approve changes to existing workflows and the creation of new workflows:
The first drop-down menu: First choose whether workflow changes must be approved by no one, one coworker or several coworkers.
The second drop-down menu: Then choose which coworkers must approve workflow changes.
Save your selection: Click the Save button below the second drop-down menu to save your selection.
How are workflow changes approved?
When a coworker is appointed to approve workflow changes and new workflows, that coworker goes to Tools > Workflow and selects the Pending approval tab, which shows the number of workflow changes awaiting approval.
The workflow changes awaiting approval are shown here. The coworker must either approve or reject the change by clicking one of the buttons:
If the workflow change is approved, that workflow is activated.
If the workflow change is rejected, that workflow is deleted entirely.


