1. Click the three dots in the upper right corner of the document you want to cancel.
2. Click Cancel invoice/receipt/credit note.
3. You now have to confirm that you want to cancel the document, or click the cross in the corner if you change your mind.
Once a document has been canceled, it will no longer appear on your dashboard.
An invoice can not be canceled if it has already been paid or marked as paid. So if you add an invoice on its due date, make sure to cancel it before it is automatically scheduled for payment.
When you cancel a document, it is also canceled in any connected integrations, provided the journal entries have not been posted in your accounting system.



